S. P. Singh is new Chief Secretary of Telangana

Hyderabad, January 1: S. P. Singh will be the new Chief Secretary of Telangana. The state government today appointed him as the new Chief Secretary as the term of K. Pradeep Chandra came to an end yesterday.

As no extension was given to Pradeep Chandra, the TRS government appointed Singh as the Chief Secretary. Prior to this appointment, he was serving as the Special Chief Secretary in panchayat raj department.

Singh belongs to 1983 batch of Indian Administrative Service (IAS). The names of Singh and his another batchmate M. G. Gopal were under consideration for the top post but the government preferred Singh.

Pradeep Chandra had taken as the Chief Secretary only a month ago after Rajiv Sharma stepped down on reaching superannuation.

Rajiv Sharma, who served as the first Chief Secretary of the new state, has been appointed as chief advisor to the government.

Meanwhile, the government has appointed A. K. Khan as the advisor to the government for minority affairs. Khan, an Indian Police Service (IPS) officer, retired as director general of Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB). The government yesterday appointed Charu Sinha as the new director general of ACB.

The government has also appointed Arvind Kumar as the new resident commissioner in Telangana Bhavan in New Delhi.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.