Where is Chiranjeevi in Rajya Sabha?

Chiranjeevi Koratala siva movie telugu news

The State has 11 MPs in Rajya Sabha. The ruling Telugu Desam Party has four members, followed by four from the Congress and one each from YSR Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party and the Telangana Rastra Samithi. The TRS MP, K Kesava Rao, also represents the State after bifurcation. The BJP member, Suresh Prabhu is now a Minister in the Central Cabinet.

The Congress has four members, K Chiranjeevi, Md. Ali Khan, Renuka Chowdary and T Subbarami Reddy, who represent the State technically. Out of these four, Chiranjeevi and Subbarami Reddy belong to the State, while Ali Khan and Renuka Chowdary belong to Telangana. Though technically representing Telangana state, Congress MP K V P Ramachandra Rao and TDP MP C M Ramesh, are seen in the protest for the past one week in Rajya Sabha for the State issues.

Chiranjeevi and Subbarami Reddy are nowhere seen at least to raise their voice for the State. They seem to have no concern for the State and the people. They have not even made a comment on the budget despite the people across the State are holding protests. Chiranjeevi’s term is expiring on April 2, 2018 and this is the last term for him to be present in the House. However, he opted to be out of the House and represent the core issues of the State.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.