5 deputy CMs in Jagan’s team

Chief Minister Y S Jaganmohan Reddy is set to get his team ready today as the Legislature Party is scheduled to meet this morning. He had called for the meeting of the YSR Legislature Party at Tadepalli where he would be sharing the names of the new ministers and seek support of the rest of the aspirants. He is also likely to spell some names for the posts of Assembly speaker, deputy speaker, party whips, besides others.

Governor ESL Narasimhan is scheduled to arrive in Vijayawada by this evening and he would attend the swearing-in ceremony of the cabinet ministers on June 8 at Velagapudi secretariat. Jaganmohan Reddy, who is scheduled to occupy his office in the first block of the secretariat at 8 am on Saturday, had also called for the first meeting of the new cabinet immediately after the swearing-in.

The Cabinet is likely to have some 5 to 6 Reddys and equal number of BCs, besides 3 to 4 SCs and one each from Muslim, Kshatriya, Brahmin and Vysya community.

Jaganmohan Reddy is reportedly not entertaining lobbying work within the party for cabinet berths or any nominated posts. He is said to be picking up the names on his own with the access he enjoys and the assessment he makes from among the leaders. It was on the other day, he thanked the social media activists for their support to the party in the elections. He tweeted in his twitter handle thanking every social media activists and assured them of his support now from the government.

As per the initial indications, there will be 5 deputy chief ministers.

Ram Tatavarthi
About Ram Tatavarthi 413 Articles
Ram has been continuing in the journalism for the past 25 years. He started his career from Samacharam and worked for various print and electronic media houses like Eenadu, Andhra Bhoomi, the evening daily Sandhya, in cable, Andhra Prabha, Citi Cable, TV 9, CCC channel etc.. By having extensive experience in journalism and also by always keeping up to date with the latest technology he is now working as a freelance journalist.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.