Jagan receives more leaders, industrialists too

y s jagan mohan reddy

The queue at the YSR Congress is expanding too long with elections fast approaching. Former MLAs Challa Ramakrishna Reddy and Dasari Venkata Balavardhana Rao joined the YSR Congress on Saturday. Industrialist and former president of the Dalit Chamber of Commerce and Industry M Madhusudhana Rao, chairman of the MMR Group also joined the YSR Congress. It is said that he is being tipped for the Tirupati reserved Lok Sabha constituency for the next elections.

Another industrialist Pocha Brahmananda Reddy also joined the YSR Congress. He was introduced to the party chief Jaganmohan Reddy by YSR Congress MLC Gangula Prabhakar Reddy and senior leader Katasani Rambhupal Reddy. He is likely to be the party candidate for Nandyal Lok Sabha constituency, which the party had won in 2014 elections.

Former MLA and film actress Jayasudha also joined the YSR Congress on Thursday. She is likely to campaign for the party in the impending elections across the State. She has good following among the women voters in the Telugu States for her versatile acting.

On Saturday, former Minister Dadi Veerabhadra Rao from Visakhapatnam also joined YSRCP. Telugu Desam Party founder member and industrialist Dasari Jairamesh and former MLA Modugula Venugopala Reddy are joined the YSR Congress. While Modugula Venugopala Reddy is likely to be the party candidate for the Lok Sabha elections from Narasaraopet, which he represented in 2009, Dasari Jairamesh is tipped for the Vijayawada Lok Sabha constituency. However, the party leadership had not decided yet whether to field Dadi Veerabhadra Rao to the Assembly or Parliament.

Jaganmohan Reddy is playing his cards close to his chest keeping the ruling Telugu Desam Party guessing. The party sources said that the YSR Congress would give several shocking surprises to the TDP ahead of the elections. The leaders claim that several TDP leaders are forming lines to join the Opposition due to fear of losing the battle. Almost 90 per cent of the sitting MPs are not ready to contest this election. Several of them have already told the party chief that they may be exempted from this election. The latest in this list is Vizianagaram MP Pusapati Ashok Gajapathi Raju. It is to be seen how many surprises are in store for the TDP this time.

Ravi Batchali
About Ravi Batchali 1139 Articles
With twenty five years of  experience in Print / Electronic & Social Media, had an illustrious career in leading daily news papers. Very creative and a tenacious reporter of the news with a reputation for impeccable ethics. His passion for Community Journalism and his work as a staff reporter was widely acclaimed. An excellent storyteller who treats news, features and other events with equal priority.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.